5 weeks of stress and assignment 2

Leading into the Easter break (not really a break is it) I have never had a more stressful semester than this current one.  I feel like assessment is everywhere I look and I can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel yet.  However I have also learnt a tremendous amount over the past 5 weeks, especially with completing assignment 1 for EDC3100.

I think the way I feel right now with university work piling up is similar to nearly everyone doing EDC3100 this semester and one person in particular who I can relate to is Tahlia.  Her blog post suggested that the first semester of our 3rd year is crazy and she is feeling overloaded.

I can also relate to her with assignment 2, as we are both doing our units of work on our second teaching areas.  I have started to fill in the unit plan template for a grade 10 history class about the civil rights and freedoms for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from 1945.  You can see the content description here for what I am focusing the unit of work on.  This would be the constructing knowledge of what the year 10 students will learn about and the transforming knowledge that I will be using are (ACHHS188) and (ACHHS192).

To be honest, I am feeling a little worried about doing a unit of work for history for the first time but I hope I am heading in the right direction and can develop a unit plan that is ICT rich and will transform students learning in the history discipline.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “5 weeks of stress and assignment 2

Leave a comment